Recognize a Local Leader

23 Aug 2021

Nominations are sought to recognize individuals for Henry M. Jackson, John M. Fluke, and Elson S. Floyd awards. These people should be dedicated private or public-sector individuals who excel in business, community involvement and support Snohomish County’s economic development.

The winners will be honored during Economic Alliance Snohomish County’s Annual Meeting in May, and published in the Herald Business Journal.

The deadline to submit a nomination is February 28.

Nominate a Leader Today

The Henry M. Jackson Award

Established in 1977, the Henry M. Jackson Award honors someone who demonstrates exemplary service to the community and is committed to the business interests of the region. This individual drives local, state, and regional initiatives for business, promotes civic, social, and cultural programs, and participates in programs that expand the potential and quality of life in Snohomish County.

The John M. Fluke, Sr. Award

Established in 1970, the John M. Fluke, Sr. Award annually recognizes an individual who has demonstrated entrepreneurial spirit, & business and community leadership coupled with significant community contribution and commitment.

The Elson S. Floyd Award

Established in 2018, the Elson S. Floyd Award recognizes a visionary leader who through partnership, tenacity and a strong commitment to community has created lasting opportunities, especially for those who have traditionally been underserved , that improve our quality of life and positively impact the trajectory of the regional economy.