6th Annual Meeting & Awards Celebration – Presented by Frontier Communications

Share on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedInTweet about this on Twitter
Loading Map....
View Full Map

Date(s) - Thursday, May 25th, 2017
11:30 am - 1:30 pm

Tulalip Resort & Casino
10200 Quil Ceda Blvd
Tulalip, WA 98271


Event Details

Join us for lunch as President and CEO, Patrick Pierce  highlights the projects EASC has been working on over the past year, the recent successes of the organization, and outline opportunities and areas of focus.

“In this time of unprecedented prosperity and uncertainty, our Annual Meeting represents a unique opportunity for our private and public partners to celebrate successes, identify new challenges and opportunities, and recognize those leaders that continue to make our County the best place in Washington to operate a business and raise a family,” says Pierce.

Awards Presentation

In partnership with the Herald Business Journal, EASC will present the Henry M. Jackson and John M. Fluke Awards to two deserving individuals that have exemplified service to the community, commitment to the business interests of the region, and entrepreneurial spirit.

The Henry M. Jackson award was established in 1977, and honors someone who has demonstrated exemplary service to the community and is committed to the business interests of the region.

The John M. Fluke, Sr. Award, established in 1970, annually recognizes an individual who has demonstrated entrepreneurial spirit, and business and community leadership coupled with significant community contribution and commitment.

This year EASC is excited to announce the creation of the Elson S. Floyd Award in honor of the late Washington State University President who was instrumental in the creation of WSU Everett and the WSU College of Medicine that shares his namesake. The award will recognize a visionary leader who through partnership, tenacity and a strong commitment to community has created lasting opportunities, especially for those who have traditionally been underserved, that improve our quality of life and positively impact the trajectory of the regional economy.

“Dr. Floyd was a truly visionary leader in our state and did so much for Snohomish County. We are humbled that the Floyd family and WSU has trusted us with the opportunity to honor leaders in our County with similar attributes,” said Crystal Donner, President/CEO of Perteet, Inc. and 2017 EASC Board Chairwoman.

Last year, our award winners were the late Dwayne Lane of Dwayne Lane’s Auto Family for the Henry M. Jackson Award; and Jim Lico from Fortive for the John M. Fluke, Sr. Award. We look forward to presenting our awards to deserving individuals, such as these, this May.


Investors: $55, Non-Investors: $65

Cancellation notices must be received by May 22nd at 5:00p.m. to be eligible for a refund.


This event is sold-out. Please call 425-248-4228.